CTRL + ALT + DELETE for WorkGroups

  • 68167.jpg

    The infamous "ORB"

    Do you want to add another level of security to your login if you are in a workgroup? Every wonder why domain users have to use the CTRL + ALT + DELETE? By having to physically perform a CTRL + ALT + DELETE you make sure a trojan/backdoor program doesn’t spoof you. It is just another layer of security if you are interested.Check out my post,“Tip: CTRL + ALT + DELETE . . . for a WorkGroup.”

    I also included a poll for you to take. Your opinion counts.

  • Tick the CTRL ALT DELETE box.

1 of 2
Steven S. Warren

Steven S. Warren lives in sunny Florida. His articles and blogs have appeared on websites such as CIO Update, DevX, TechRepublic, SearchTechTarget, Datamation and DatabaseJournal. With more than 15 years of experience writing about…